Home > Entertainment, Gaming > Evil Done Right

Evil Done Right


Resident Evil 4…  What can I say? They FINALLY got it right!  I mean c’mon. Since when does pushing the joystick up mean down? OK, so maybe when you’re flying. But since when does up mean left OR right on the screen? Unless you’re in some weird top-down racing mode in Kirby’s Air Ride. It’s just wrong.  The joystick is SUPPOSED to control your character relative to the CAMERA…  NOT the way you’re facing. I’m pretty sure I already said that it was wrong, but I wanted to say it again. Ever since Mario 64 where you’re immersed into a 3-D environment it has always been relative to the camera, so up moves you up screen and down moves you down. Period.  End of story.  So I’m going to try to rewire my brain just so I can play games like Onimusha, Silent Hill, and Resident Evil? No way.  I just won’t do it.  If I rewire my brain to play THOSE kinds of games then I’ll start to suck at games like Zelda and I certainly don’t want THAT to happen. So anyway.  My point.  Resident Evil 4 finally went with the over-the-shoulder-laser-sighting camera which is something I can deal with and will BUY once it hits the $20.00 price point. It’s taking a little longer since their ploy of the timed release of the PS2 version. So it’s still sitting around $30.00 or so.  But from what I’ve demo’d from a friends disc, this game totally rocks.

Categories: Entertainment, Gaming
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

