Home > Computers and Internet, Crazy Driver, Rant, Windows Phone Application > Crazy Driver – Don’t be an IDIOT!

Crazy Driver – Don’t be an IDIOT!


Don't be an IDIOT!

Crazy Driver Disclaimer

I thought I’d post the disclaimer a bit bigger than what’s in the Windows Phone Marketplace.  Plus, many people have asked me if I had a disclaimer. Yes.  Yes I do. I certainly don’t want to get sued because people are idiots.  If you haven’t had a close call trying to “quickly” reply to a text then you WILL.  It’s just like riding a road bike (or mountain bike).  There are those who HAVE wrecked and those who WILL.  And you MIGHT just want to be wearing that helmet because you never know when you WILL.  So my close call was with a curb.  I was going pretty slow and missed it due to my video game reflexes.  BUT!  You never know when there will be a kid right there on his skateboard or running to get a ball.  So it’s good NOT to do it.I’m excited for the voice to text to be available on the phone.  Hopefully it’s SOON!  Hello?  Microsoft?

That’s why I typically launch the SMS text application FIRST and try to say everything to a new text message.  It doesn’t have to be TO anybody, just so you’re able to “talk” to your phone.  Then cut and paste the snippet(s) into Crazy Driver and let that person HAVE IT!

Of course you don’t even have to be driving.  You could be the passenger while your mom or dad is driving.  I see that quite a bit under the #CrazyDriver hashtag.  Or you could be walking to your car in the parking lot and one of your co-workers tries to run you over.  That’s a good time to let them have it too.  Sorry Raj.

So go ahead and download the app, confirm that you’re NOT an idiot, and tweet to your heart’s content.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

